Skip to main content
☑️Manage Users in ParcVu Desktop

Delete a User in ParcVu Desktop

Last updated 3 days ago

System Maintenance is Now Available in ParcVu Online!

This function is now available in ParcVu Online! For the best user experience, we recommend switching to ParcVu Online to ensure you always have access to the latest features. Find out more about User Maintenance in ParcVu Online here: Delete a User in ParcVu Online

Continue in Desktop

To access this area of the system the user will need either need the Supervisor Account or to have the Superuser and Allow System Maintenance Menu user permissions

Go to System Maintenance Sub Menu > Maintain Users

From the ‘Users’ Details screen, double click on the required User to select them and then select ‘Delete User’ at the bottom of the pop up screen.

Confirm ‘Yes’ to the ‘Delete User’ message

Delete User doesn’t remove the history of the User from the system, it simply deactivates the User Account and hides it from the active list. You’ll still be able to see their past actions, and audits won’t be changed

Deleted a User in error, or have a returning team member? Find out how to reinstate a deleted User here: Reinstate a Deleted User